“I’m the blocker.”

Episode Title: BOOM
Original Air Date: February 7, 2017
Episode Number: 4×13

Episode Description

Daisy, Mace and the S.H.I.E.L.D. team must find a way to contain an explosive Inhuman. Meanwhile, Coulson and Mack come face-to-face with Radcliffe’s inspiration for Aida.

My Review

That Shockley (oh, how his name fits his new life as an Inhuman) is a real piece of work. I’m just glad that the brilliant teamwork of Daisy, Jemma, Fitz, and Mace worked out and they were able to contain him. It’s scary to think that he pretty much is a walking bomb who can kill anyone he wants without being detected and/or caught.

Why does the Framework sound like a combination of the City of Light (from The 100) and that one episode of Black Mirror (San Junipero) where one’s consciousness is uploaded to a network where you live out the rest of your “life” with others who are in the same state. It’s crazy to think how technology has evolved these past few years. I have a feeling that we are not far from this becoming reality.

I can’t believe they killed off Nadeer just like that. I guess she’s not needed anymore now that The Superior has made his appearance and with Shockley, they are the new big bads. I bet Nadeer is regretting her choices now and who she aligned herself with.

Loved Mace in this episode and his conflict of not being sure what his place is on SHIELD. Him sacrificing himself in the end and him saying “I think I figured out my place on the team. I’m the blocker” brought a smile to my face. It’s too bad he’s now going to be poked and prodded by The Superior. I fear that Mace will end up getting killed once The Superior finds out that he’s not an Inhuman.

Oh, Agnes, why did you fall for Radcliffe’s nonsense? Now she’s dead and May is still missing.

Leave a comment