“I don’t speak Jersey”

TV Show: Hawaii Five-0
Episode Title: Nā Iā ʻĪlio (Dog Days)
Original Air Date: October 6, 2017
Episode Number: 8×02

Episode Description

McGarrett and Five-0 work with an injured police dog who is the only witness to an ambushed drug bust. Also, McGarrett is visited by Junior Reigns, a former SEAL who is looking to join the task force.

My Review

Not too keen on the other replacement because he bugged the hell out of me, forcing his way onto Steve’s life and almost demanding that he give him a job in Five-0. The hell? That’s why I was happy that Steve demanded that he train with the police academy first, but of course, we know that next episode something will happen and he’ll be integrated onto the team. Meh.

I would much rather have another female join the task force just to balance out the testosterone. Of course, I wouldn’t be complaining if Chin and Kono were still on the show, but now that the show has a chance to introduce new characters, why couldn’t they introduce another female character?

The scenes with Eddie in the end were so sad. He went back to the cemetery to be close to his former partner, aww. I got teary-eyed when Steve sat down next to him and told him it was going to be alright. I hope Eddie becomes a member of Five-0 and that Steve becomes his new owner. Now this is one addition to the team I won’t mind. So funny when Grover became all pro-Eddie after he saved his life, lol.

Of course Casper Van Dien was the mastermind behind the cocaine smuggling so that wasn’t a shock at all. Neither was the reveal that that DEA agent was working for him. He deserved getting rip by Eddie. Crooked bastard.

Loved McDanno’s bickering in the car about importing tap water from Jersey to make the pizza dough. I’m with Danny on this one. Jersey tap water is unlike anything else and that’s what makes the pizza so good. Trust me on this. I’m from Jersey. 😃

Leave a Reply

