“Looks like colors fucking other colors”

TV Show: Sweet/Vicious
Episode Title: All Eyez On Me
Original Air Date: December 13, 2016
Episode Number: 1×05

Episode Description

Jules and Ophelia plan to take down a ride share driver who assaults his drunk and defenseless passengers. After the initial plan goes awry, Ophelia takes matters into her own hands.

My Review

I was seriously scared for Ophelia when that driver took her to another location so I’m relieved that she was able to fend for herself and escape. I would have preferred to have Jules stay the night at Ophelia’s to make sure she was okay, but no, we had to have their respective significant others comfort them instead. But it’s cool since both of them seem to be really nice guys. It’s just that I wanted more Jules/Ophelia scenes and this episode was pretty short of them.

Jules, Jules, Jules. I hate seeing her like this, always becoming a completely different person and getting unnerved whenever Nate is around so I just wanted to envelope her in a hug after Nate approached her and she was sobbing in the kitchen. I totally understand why she hasn’t told Kennedy or hasn’t done anything about Nate yet because she needs time to deal with both. I just hope she eventually gets there because I want her and Ophelia to kick his fucking ass.

The nerve of Nate to call what they did “cheating”…I am speechless. He believes that’s what he and Jules did? Really? Her repeatedly saying no and you forcing on her is called cheating? I didn’t know that’s another name for rape. Anyway, I applaud the creator and the writers of the show for addressing rape head on and not shying away from such a hot topic. People need to be educated so I’m glad this show exists (or existed since it was cancelled by MTV, which WTF, man?!). If the show even helps one person, that’s more than enough.

Jules doing that for Tyler was really sweet and I’m glad that they made up in the end because these two don’t need more drama in their life. So we’re going to assume that they had sex in this episode, right? I kinda wish that Jules talked to Ophelia about it afterwards, not the act, but how she’s feeling and if she’s okay. Maybe that’s for another episode.

Ophelia getting caught on video beating up the Darlington president’s son…boy, that could be trouble for her and Jules. They’re still in the clear for now since there’s no indication that anyone would figure out who was behind the mask. Well, other than Harris who’s become suspicious about Ophelia and her story about finding Jules’ necklace. I hope Harris speaks to Ophelia first before putting his theories into paper.

I am thrilled that it looked like Kennedy and Ophelia bonded after Jules left them at Vinylton to finish preparing for Tyler’s pop-up show. I want all three of them to be best friends.

Lastly, how awesome is it that Ophelia’s phone lock screen and background is a picture of a pizza?? It’s so perfectly her.

Leave a Reply

