“That’s my favorite thing that you’ve ever said”

TV Show: Pretty Little Liars
Episode Title: Choose or Lose
Original Air Date: June 13, 2017
Episode Number: 7×18

Episode Description

The Rosewood PD turn up the heat on the Liars, causing loved ones to try and close ranks. Aria’s recent collaboration with A.D. comes to the attention of a surprising source. A.D. presents the PLLs with a choice designed to drive a wedge between them. Meanwhile, everyone tries to find a bit of happiness before all hell breaks loose. Toby returns to Rosewood, and Aria makes a horrifying discovery.

My Review

So we have two more episodes to wrap up this show and we are still no closer to the truth. Good job. I still think Mona is a red herring and I will be very disappointed if everything is pinned on her and she was AD or A (or whatever else initial they might come up with) all along. I think that will be a pretty weak and lame reveal because I want to believe that Mona genuinely started caring about these girls for quite some time now. I would love it if the big bad turns out to be Melissa for whatever convoluted reason IMK comes up with. I’ll take that over Mona being AD/A any day.

It was great that the other girls found out about Aria and pretty much told her to get lost and accused her of choosing Ezra’s boring ass over her best friends. Where is the loyalty, Aria? However, this makes me wonder if the other girls would also betray the sisterhood in order to protect their loved ones.

I’m glad Tanner is back and is pulling no punches by serving search warrants and upending the girls’ lives. Kudos to Furey for stepping back from the case and actually being a good guy in the end in wanting to see justice served.

I rolled my eyes at the girls having their sexy times with their significant others. I don’t care and it was just a waste of time. I don’t think shippers enjoyed it (I’m assuming?) as much as in earlier seasons because time is short and we all know they’ll all get paired with the people who they dated from the very first season. Seriously, what was the purpose of those sex scenes? The only thing I didn’t roll my eyes at was Caleb and Hanna getting married with Ashley serving as their witness. That was a nice surprise.

Spencer smashing the phone after the timer ran out and Hanna saying “Why didn’t we think of this earlier?” made me laugh because duh.

I wonder if Aria is going to get busted for having Dunhill’s dead body in the trunk of her car. That AD wastes no time. Aria tells him/her she quits and then it’s revenge mode activated. I figured Aria was going to sacrifice herself and turn herself in for Dunhill’s murder, but I don’t think Tanner will let her since she has “proof” that Aria was in New Hampshire the day Dunhill died.

Two more episodes until I’m free of this show forever.

Leave a Reply

