“Worst you can do is take another woman’s voice when she’s finally found it”

TV Show: Orange Is The New Black
Episode Title: Pissters!
Original Air Date: June 9, 2017
Episode Number: 5×03

Episode Description

Linda begins to see the prison in a new light, while Judy grows desperate to escape. With darkness falling, the inmates compile a list of demands.

My Review

This is my favorite episode yet for this season out of the three episodes I’ve seen so far. There were a few emotional beats that really tugged at my heartstrings, the main one being the effect of Poussey’s death on Soso, Taystee, and Suzanne. When Soso said “I’d like my girlfriend back” I had to keep myself from full-on bawling. I really liked how Kimiko said that line and how she played this scene. Taystee continues to break my heart in seeming to be the only one who wants justice for Poussey’s death by wanting to see Bayley jailed. Suzanne in the cafeteria was also very sad, but might have been a bit much. I did like how Soso got up and joined her and Maureen in the sacred spot and when Gloria gave Suzanne and Maureen some food.

Nicky declaring her love for Morello got me good. I did not know she was deep in love with her so when I heard what she told Soso, I teared up so fast because this looks like it won’t ever become real. Morello is still hung up and married so whatever her and Nicky have is just a temporary thing until she gets out. I do hope Morello realizes that she really does love and care for Nicky as much as Nicky does for her.

Linda owning her inmate alter ego was very funny especially when she really got into the whole forgery thing when Ruiz started asking her questions. “Connecticunt”, lol. And Boo eyeing her was hilarious. She probably doesn’t even realize what was going on there. She’s going to be fucked when that door opens and Caputo tells the guards not to touch her and tells them who she really is. Her backstory was alright. Of course she was a sorority girl. The fuck was that sorority? More like a fucking cult. I had to laugh when she left her “sister” to urinate in the freezing cold and then her ending up being frozen to death.

She does get points for being outraged on behalf of the inmates for wearing the itchy uniforms and for the food they eat. Maybe she’ll convince MCC to make the inmates’ life better now that she’s been in their shoes.

I’m continuing to love Gloria this season. She’s the only smart one out of the group. First she takes matters into her own hands and cooks dinner for everyone. Second, she tells everyone to make one of their demands to ask for amnesty for everyone and for nobody to go to max for what happens during the riot. I might also have teared up a little when Daya joined her in the kitchen to help out. I like them together.

Also loved Alison being the rational one with taking a vote on what the inmates should demand. That was actually a pretty good list except for the last one with the Hot Cheetos and the Takis. Alrighty then. They really couldn’t have come up with something better than that?

Can Coates fucking die already? I will never like him and the show somewhat telling us that he and Doggett have this great love story. No, man. He fucking raped her continually, end of story. There’s nothing romantic about it. Him watching her masturbate just made it even worse. What the fuck is this shit? I hope Boo kills him so that this horrible storyline ends.

Poor Judy King. I was laughing so hard when the white supremacists/Nazis started running after her and pulled her down so that she doesn’t escape. So long as she’s inside Litchfield, the inmates have the upper hand and there’s no way they would invade.

Am I supposed to feel sorry for Bayley? Fuck that. He needs to be arrested and put in jail for what he did. Yes, it was an accident, but someone needs to pay for Poussey’s death and if MCC had their way, they would leave Bayley out to dry and washing their hands of that PR nightmare.

Leave a Reply

