“I love you, in case I die”

Episode Title: Top 8
Original Air Date: April 21, 2017
Episode Number: 1×05

Episode Description

Annie storms out of Sophia’s apartment when she finds out that she is no longer in Sophia’s ‘Top 8’ on MySpace, which leads Sophia on a trip down memory lane.

My Review

Yes, it’s official. I love this show. This episode and the previous episode cemented that love so I hope the rest of the episodes are as good, if not, better than these last two episodes.

It was great to see how Sophia and Annie met and how we got glimpses of their friendship throughout the years and how important they are to each other. Annie has saved Sophia several times and she is definitely someone you want on your side. I find it funny that they met while in Giants “prison” at the stadium for doing something that are typical of themselves.

I also find it funny that Annie was in her Britney phase while Sophia was in her emo/goth phase. And I have to agree with Annie when she described Sophia’s hair as something the janitor swept out of a locker room and dropped on her head, lol.

The scene at the motel pool was very sad, yet sweet. Annie declaring her love for Sophia and Sophia doing the same thing and then asking Annie never to leave her and Annie promising she won’t. “I love you, in case I die.” That’s where that phrase came from. I loved that this was included in the show because it just explains so much the two friends’ dynamic. These girls will protect each other and would probably die for each other. That’s how deep their friendship runs.

Couldn’t help but smile when Sophia added Annie back into her MySpace top eight and then her phone rang. You just know it was Annie on the other line.

Leave a Reply

