“It’s perfect”

Episode Title: Thank You, San Francisco
Original Air Date: April 21, 2017
Episode Number: 1×03

Episode Description

Sophia and Shane hit the streets of San Francisco seeking the perfect name for Sophia’s new eBay storefront.

My Review

Nasty Gal Vintage. I love it. Definitely fits Sophia and what she’s all about. I also love that this calls back to the “nasty woman” refrain that all women claimed and owned as their own when some politico spat out (could have been Trump, I forget now) against all women during the previous election.

Poor Shane! That wasn’t great what Sophia said about that not being a date and the day being a bust just because she couldn’t come up with a name. I understand why she was feeling that way, but the girl really needs to be less selfish sometimes. I’m glad the episode ended with them on a good note, though.

We rarely see other American cities represented on TV so it was a breath of fresh air seeing San Francisco through this show. I have never been to SF and I wish I could go and visit. It looks awesome and I love that Sophia took inspiration from her city to come up with her site name.

I like Norm Macdonald’s art school character and I hope he’s not a creep/weirdo and that he’s just being genuinely interested in Sophia as a person and that his willingness to help is him being a good person and not that he expects something in return.

Leave a Reply

