“Adulthood is where dreams go to die”

Episode Title: Sophia
Original Air Date: April 21, 2017
Episode Number: 1×01

Episode Description

After losing her job and receiving an eviction notice, the indomitable Sophia scrambles to find her place in the adult world.

My Review

Well, now that I’m done with House of Cards, it’s time to start another Netflix show (before Orange is the New Black drops this Friday) so this is where I start Girlboss. I was only interested in watching this because of Britt Robertson and she didn’t disappoint. Nice to see that Kay Cannon is involved in this. If I remember correctly, she has writing credits on the Pitch Perfect movies and of course 30 Rock. I also saw Charlize Theron in the credits as being one of the executive producers so that’s another plus.

I feel what Sophia is going through, being lost and not sure what to do with her life and not wanting to enter adulthood. Loved the scene in the bench with the old woman. It was good to see her not sleep with Shane straight away because they seem to have good chemistry together so I would like to see them get to know each other first. Not so sure about Annie yet. Seems too boy-crazy for my liking.

I liked the cameos by RuPaul as the neighbor and Jim Rash as the thrift store owner who got played, lol.

Look forward to watching the rest of the episodes.

Leave a Reply

