“Oh, watching my zombie roommate talk to a ghost? That’s just what I call a Tuesday.”

Episode Title: Return of the Dead Guy
Original Air Date: June 6, 2017
Episode Number: 3×10

Episode Description

Peyton and Liv find themselves on a surprising wild goose chase. Ravi is terrified when the zombie truth hunters’ plans are revealed. Elsewhere, Major finds comfort in an unexpected – and perhaps unwelcome – friend.

My Review

That was just cruel ending the episode on Ravi with a gun pointed to his head. I actually groaned out loud when the screen went to blank! Not cool, show. Not cool. Ravi gets my vote for favorite character because him standing up to that anti-zombie squad is makes him a hero in my eyes. He’s not even on good terms with Don E., but he doesn’t want him to get killed because Ravi is a good person. I liked the girl who joined them. I think she’s on the zombies’ side.

I hope Liv and Blaine bust in there just in time to come to Ravi and Don E.’s rescue. Speaking of, I thought it was hilarious how each of them got the other to zombie-fy, lol.

I loved this episode and it was a lot of fun. Of course, the Peyton and Liv S&M scenes contributed greatly to my enjoyment of it because how could it not? These two doing the “girl on girl” thing again (last season it was Liv giving an uninterested Peyton a lap dance) was hilarious. I wonder if this is going to be a thing on every season now. Rose and Aly seemed into it, hahahaha. It cracked me up that Peyton really got into the dominatrix role and how expertly she used that fly swatter like a whip. It would have been so great if someone walked in on them in the middle of all this.

Drake appearing as a ghost to haunt Liv’s conscience was also great and I just about died when she was making out with him and Peyton and Justin walked in. HILARIOUS. I’m glad that Liv got a chance to address the Drake situation, though, and that we got some insight into how she was feeling about shooting him and how she tried to bury those feelings by going from one brain to the next.

Blaine recruiting Boss to run the international branch of his business is smart, but how can he trust Boss not to blab about zombies to the rest of the world? In hindsight, it might not be a smart decision on Blaine’s part.

Not so sure what is going on with Major and Shawna, but I don’t rust her one bit.

Peyton, Clive, and Liv investigating the Weckler case…it’s getting more and more interesting. Now Weckler’s kid and her friend are zombies and they knew that Liv is a zombie? What? Did Fillmore-Graves have anything to do with Weckler’s death? Those were FG brain mush that Tatum and her friend were eating.

I want to see more scenes between Clive and Peyton. I really enjoyed their one scene in the morgue waiting out Liv’s vision and the two of them folding their arms in sync. I could even see them getting together and really hitting it off although I hope the show doesn’t go there because Peyton has already been with Ravi and Blaine.

“Make sure she takes her folic acid”

Episode Title: Driving Miss Crazy
Original Air Date: June 6, 2017
Episode Number: 7×17

Episode Description

With Mona making inroads in the game, Emily reluctantly teams up with her to investigate. Ashley returns to Rosewood to check on Hanna after learning some frightening information and asks Caleb what his intentions are with her daughter. Meanwhile, Spencer’s family reels from A.D.’s latest taunt, leaving Spencer more confused than ever about who to trust. Ezra notices Aria’s change in attitude and fears he may have lost her; and A.D.’s machinations cause Aria to have a terrifying nightmare.

My Review

Mona was in this episode so it automatically gets an A for me. (See what I did there?) We all know the last scene of this episode is just another red herring, IMK trying to throw the viewers off the scent of the real culprit. No way is Mona AD because we’ve already been there done that with that storyline a few seasons ago. She has the shovels because Hanna is her girlfriend (in my world they’re together, shut up) and she only wants to protect her girlfriend. She has a copy of the game because she wants to figure out this game as much as the girls. She has a wall of crazy because she’s Mona and that’s how she’s going to figure this all out. Come on, show. Can we please move this plot along already? How many more episodes are left?

I still don’t understand what exactly is going on with the Hastings. Isn’t Peter just doing the right thing in telling Spencer and Veronica that he doesn’t want them to be associated with Mary Drake because she’s unstable and unpredictable and possibly violent? Yes, he could be lying about Mary’s mental condition, but why would he lie about her killing Jessica? Or is there something else that Spencer and Veronica are mad about in regards to his relationship with Mary? I’m confused.

Good for Hanna and Caleb, now can we move on and get the story going? Caleb’s declaration of love to Hanna in front of Ashley was great and all, but come on already. We all know they’re going to get married anyway.

So what exactly did Aria get for her trying to do AD’s bidding and hurting her friends? What were those papers again? I hope Mona saw Aria looking for something all over The Brew and looks into Aria being shady. Still don’t give a crap about Ezria and their wedding. I swear to God, if the last scene of this show is their wedding, I’m going to hurl something at the TV. It should be the girls (and this includes Mona) finally being allowed to be happy and just enjoying each other’s company.

Not cool that the girls were so anti-Mona when she showed up. Mona put their asses in place soon after, though. “She’s brilliant. She knows the answer before you even ask the question.” “Well, the question is, why you waited so long to ask and for that I have no answer.” You and me both, Mona. And now we have Emily going to Mona for help with cracking the phone that Aria dropped off at Spencer’s place.

Loved Mona and Emily pretending to be a couple. More of that, please! It cracked me up that Mona got so into it that she even held Emily’s hand and kept calling her terms of endearment, hee.

The whole Jailhouse Rock dream was a tad too much, but I enjoyed seeing Mona as a jail guard singing Elvis. I bet Janel had fun shooting this. I loved Mrs. Hasting’s cruel line to Aria, which she (Aria), of course, deserves: “You’re just a selfish little bitch. I wouldn’t piss on you if you were on fire.”

As I’m trying to wrap up this review, I realized that NOTHING ABSOLUTELY HAPPENED in this episode. What the fuck, man? I swear to God, this show is trying my patience so much. When are they going to start answering some questions???

And on a shallow note, how gorgeous did Ashley look? That hair style on her looked great!

“Adulthood is where dreams go to die”

Episode Title: Sophia
Original Air Date: April 21, 2017
Episode Number: 1×01

Episode Description

After losing her job and receiving an eviction notice, the indomitable Sophia scrambles to find her place in the adult world.

My Review

Well, now that I’m done with House of Cards, it’s time to start another Netflix show (before Orange is the New Black drops this Friday) so this is where I start Girlboss. I was only interested in watching this because of Britt Robertson and she didn’t disappoint. Nice to see that Kay Cannon is involved in this. If I remember correctly, she has writing credits on the Pitch Perfect movies and of course 30 Rock. I also saw Charlize Theron in the credits as being one of the executive producers so that’s another plus.

I feel what Sophia is going through, being lost and not sure what to do with her life and not wanting to enter adulthood. Loved the scene in the bench with the old woman. It was good to see her not sleep with Shane straight away because they seem to have good chemistry together so I would like to see them get to know each other first. Not so sure about Annie yet. Seems too boy-crazy for my liking.

I liked the cameos by RuPaul as the neighbor and Jim Rash as the thrift store owner who got played, lol.

Look forward to watching the rest of the episodes.