“I’d like to open a bank account because of money”

Episode Title: Kimmy Bites an Onion!
Original Air Date: May 19, 2017
Episode Number: 3×13

Episode Description

Kimmy decides to become a crossing guard. Buoyed by the success of “Boobs in California,” Titus tries to win back Mikey with help from Jacqueline.

My Review

This was a great finale. Bummed that Kimmy got dropped from Columbia and that she didn’t get the crossing guard job, but the ending with her working for Zach in the doggy day care place was pretty much close to perfect. Seeing her happy in the end was so great. It really is the best job for her.

Titus and Jacqueline are always a great pairing so I loved that they both realized something big for each of them: Jacqueline that she wants to be a talent agent and Titus that he wants to win Mikey back. I might have teared up just a little when Titus declared his love for Mikey and vowed to win him back. I just want these two crazy kids to end up together.

We got confirmation in this episode that the Seb’s in the last episode was a La La Land reference because we got this exchange in this episode:

“I’m still not over what Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone did to jazz.”
“It’s payback because you stole Hamilton from us.”

Loved the 30 Rock reunion with Jane and Judah.

This was a pretty great season, I thought. I have read comments that there was too much of Titus this season, but I don’t care because he’s my favorite character. Love the growth of all the characters by the finale. I think I liked Jacqueline’s character growth the best. She has come so far from being the vain and self-centered Jacqueline of the first season. Can’t wait for next season!

And now, just a few of my favorite lines:

“Most test answers are Tallahassee.”

“You’re basically a talking traffic cone.”

“You’re not gonna impress anyone dressed like Charles Barkley got tangled up in an old lady’s clothesline.”

“Men always want what they can’t have. Cuban cigars, a watchable Superman movie.”

“My grand re-debut to Mikey was like Simone Biles trying to ride a roller coaster after the park closed. Too little, too late.”

“When is quitting ever the answer?”
“Heroin. Cigarettes. A jigsaw puzzle.”

Leave a Reply

