“I’m Lemonading”

Episode Title: Kimmy’s Roommate Lemonades!
Original Air Date: May 19, 2017
Episode Number: 3×02

Episode Description

Titus unleashes his inner Beyoncé when he suspects Mikey of cheating. Kimmy checks out colleges, and Jacqueline and Lillian clash over city politics.

My Review

Oh God, this episode, lol. Titus Lemonading is something I didn’t know I needed in my life. I might be one of the last people on earth who hasn’t seen Beyonce’s Lemonade videos and even without seeing them, I still loved this homage. I’ll rectify that soon and watch the original Lemonade just to appreciate that and Titus’ performance more.

I’m really bummed that Titus broke up with Mikey because they are adorable together, but I understand why he did it. He doesn’t want to be Mikey’s first boyfriend because that is indeed a lot of pressure. I’m certainly going to miss Mikey, though. Maybe they’ll get back together during the show’s last season? Here’s hoping.

It was cool to see Daveed Diggs in this and I liked Perry’s chemistry with Kimmy. I liked their conversation about philosophy and about that ass and Spinoza. I’m surprised Kimmy voted for Lillian, though, but I guess it turned out that way just so the show can have Lillian suffer while being a politician. She certainly didn’t expect to be overruled, lol.

These lines made me laugh out loud:

“Everybody’s gay, Kimmy. It’s the 90s.”

“We met at the gym.”
“The gayest place to meet someone!”

“Two gay men can’t just be friends, just like a straight woman and a straight man can’t be friends. Also, women and other women.”

The last one is SO true especially the one about the straight woman and straight man.

Leave a Reply

