“That’s me!”

Episode Title: Distant Sun
Original Air Date: March 27, 2017
Episode Number: 2×17

Episode Description

A large bounty is put out on Supergirl and aliens from far and near attack National City intent on taking out the woman of steel. Alex and Maggie run into Maggie’s ex-girlfriend, Emily, who is in town for a week. Hank gets an interesting order from President Marsdin.

My Review

Fair warning, if you are a Mon-El fan, skip this entire review because you probably don’t want to read what I have to say below.

It took me a month to finally watch this show, not because I didn’t have time, but because I just didn’t want to watch it. I should have trusted my instinct and just deleted this episode because I wasn’t watching the Supergirl show, I was watching the Mon-El show, yaaaaaaaaaay. It sickens me how this once feminist and amazing show about this female superhero who can take care of herself and who doesn’t need a man to save and protect her has been reduced to a show about Mon-El and his history about Daxam and how his parents want to take him back to their planet. WHO THE FUCK CARES?

I signed up to watch Supergirl be a badass and fight aliens, not to watch some lame-ass dude bro take over the show, mistreat Supergirl and show her no respect, thus completely ruining my enjoyment of the show and the original characters. So thanks a lot, Supergirl writers, for turning one of my favorite shows into a shit show. Thanks a fucking lot. I won’t watch the rest of the episodes for this season because I barely watched this one and just stopped long enough to watch the Maggie/Alex scenes (the one saving grace about the show) so I don’t need to subject myself to being angered and pissed off because of this one character and how the dynamic of the show has been completely ruined.

I will come back next season if Mon-El dies at the end of the season, but if they announce the actor is going to be a regular, then, yes, I am going to begrudgingly part ways with this show.

Leave a Reply

