“It’s only a risk if you have something to lose”

Episode Title: No Regrets
Original Air Date: April 18, 2017
Episode Number: 4×18

Episode Description

The truth behind Fitz’s turn could bring down all of S.H.I.E.L.D.

My Review

AAAAAAH!!!! May is awake. I repeat, MAY IS AWAKE!!!! That last scene got me fist pumping and cheering my head off. I cannot wait for the next episode because May and Daisy are going to work together to take down Aida and wake everyone the fuck up. That little smile May gave Daisy before she threw the terrigen crystal on the floor was everything!

Meanwhile, on the opposite end of the spectrum, we have Mace sacrificing himself in the Framework to save everyone else, which means that he’s dead in the real world. I teared up and was surprised to have done so because I sort of expected him to die, but it still affected me. I’m going to miss Mace. He really was a good guy who just wanted to serve and protect his country.

Oh, Fitz. Your dad is in your life and this is why you are the man you are in the Framework: a man who has no conscience and no remorse over killing and torturing innocent people. He and his father toasting when they received news that Mace is dead made me want to reach into my TV and strangle both of them. Wake the fuck up, Fitz. This is not you.

Loved Jemma introducing herself to Mack and Hope. It was such a sweet scene. “Nice to meet you too, British lady.” Hope is so cute.

So great to see Trip again and I’m holding out hope that we will also get to see Bobbi and Hunter. Please, show, give us this.

I laughed at Daisy telling Aida: “You know, I asked for a mani-pedi. Got tortured instead. B-T-Dubs, your psycho prison sucks.”

Coulson’s “Snap out of it, May” to May made me smile. And she listened and I think that was the start of her awakening.

Loving this arc so much!

Leave a Reply

