“Being an ex-president is like being a man’s nipple, people go right by it to jerk off a dick”

Episode Title: Omaha
Original Air Date: April 16, 2017
Episode Number: 6×01

Episode Description

One year after losing the presidency, Selina attempts to secure her legacy. Dan tries to ingratiate himself at his new job. Amy’s brash D.C.-style personality proves too much for her new co-workers.

My Review

I was excited to have this show back, but I wasn’t a big fan of this episode and it pains me to say this. I thought Selina was just outright mean and unnecessarily so and the jokes were a lot cruder than in previous seasons. I don’t know, maybe I’m not in the right mind frame while I watched this, but some things just didn’t jive with me. I still laughed at some of the jokes, though, so that’s a plus.

The one joke that kinda bothered me was Selina saying “Where the fuck is a tsunami when you need it?” I don’t think that’s something that should be taken lightly especially after what happened in Japan and in Haiti. I thought this was in bad taste.

It was interesting to see where everyone ended up working after the one year time jump: Dan is the new co-host of a morning news show and it looks like he’s going to go through hell with this; Amy is engaged to someone who she’s campaigning for to be governor; Mike has three kids; Kent is working for Jonah; Ben is working at Uber; Richard and Gary are still working for Selina; Jonah is pretending to have cancer while being a congressman; Marjorie is running the Meyer fund; and Selina and her ex are back together. The biggest WTF for me is the last one. How the hell are these two back together?

I’m looking forward to seeing Dan squirm in his seat while working with that nightmare of a co-host. I’m also looking forward to seeing Ben and Kent work for Jonah.

Can’t believe Selina was actually serious about running for president again. Good thing Ben talked her down and got her to face reality. In what world does she envision herself winning the nomination, let alone the presidency?

Here’s hoping the rest of the season is better. I’m going to miss seeing everyone in the same workplace, though.

One thought on ““Being an ex-president is like being a man’s nipple, people go right by it to jerk off a dick”

Leave a Reply

