“I live alone and I make my own soap”

Episode Title: Identity and Change
Original Air Date: April 11, 2017
Episode Number: 4×17

Episode Description

As Daisy and Simmons struggle to discover an escape route to the real world, the identity of the Inhuman leader of the Resistance is revealed.

My Review

Damn. DAMN! This Framework arc is absolute insanity and I love it. The writers sure are going out blazing for season four. Great job all around to the cast and crew. The actors really stepped it up especiaIly Iain De Caestecker. His Fitz in the Framework is scary and terrifying and so evil and nothing at all like Fitz from the real world. That last scene with him and Daisy? I’m honestly scared for Daisy’s life now (even though she most likely won’t die) because this Fitz could very well kill her. “Guess you don’t really know me at all.” Indeed.

Poor Jemma having to witness Fitz killing Agnes in cold blood. That was rough. How is she going to explain to Mace and the rest of SHIELD what’s really going on and why would they believe her? The odds are against her for now. It’s too bad Daisy is now held as a prisoner in Hydra (thanks a lot, Mack) so this makes things a lot harder on Jemma to convince everyone that this world is fake and that they should all wake up from their slumbers.

Seeing Mack and Hope was so nice and I loved how his nickname for her is Sparkplug. So cute. It’s good that he saw the error of his ways when he tricked Daisy into revealing who she really is. That May is one sneaky Hydra agent. I cringed when May just stood there watching while Daisy was getting the crap beaten out of her. Damn.

I laughed at all the soap jokes. Coulson is a nerd and I love this version of him.