“I told her that I got my heart broken”

Episode Title: Trope Isn’t a Four Letter Word
Original Air Date: May 24, 2016
Episode Number: 1×10

Episode Description

Coming together turned their lives upside down, but as much as Jack, Emma, and Izzy try to hide it, splitting up may be doing the real damage. Are all three brave enough to throw caution to the wind and pull off a dramatic last second save?

My Review

Damn, so good! They saved that awesome ending for last and I can’t stop smiling like an idiot. “Hey assholes” have never sounded so good to my ears. They went after her to tell her that she shouldn’t leave and that they should all give this a try. Like the outgoing dean said “Don’t do anything that you don’t love just because people will judge you” or something like that. Emma and Jack should follow that advice and throw caution to the wind and let things be with Izzy.

Nina calling Emma and Jack to tell them that Izzy is leaving because of them and because she fell in love with them – now that’s a best friend. Nina to the rescue. Did anyone else tear up really hard when Nina and Izzy had their goodbye scene at the airport? Both actresses have really great friendship chemistry and I hope we get to see more of this relationship in season two.

It’s amazing that Izzy fell madly in love with Emma and Jack in a span of about a week. I mean, it’s most likely unheard of, but if you take out the third person in this, it can totally happen. How many people have fallen in love or have experienced love at first sight before? This is exactly what happened with Izzy. I just want her to be happy so I’m hoping that Emma and Jack don’t end up breaking the poor girl’s heart again.

Loved Andy’s assessment of Izzy’s situation: “He said I really did fall for Jack and Emma. It’s just easier to accept being insane than inventing that I let a suburban married couple sneak through my defenses and steal my heart.” So true.

On to season two, yes!

Leave a Reply

