“We meant what we said”

Episode Title: Moonshadow
Original Air Date: March 14, 2017
Episode Number: 1×18

Episode Description

In the season finale, Jack heads to Cleveland to make things right with Rebecca on the night of her first big gig with the band. Randall, Kate and Kevin make big decisions about their futures.

My Review

A bit of an anticlimactic episode and even though it was nice to see Jack and Rebecca’s first meeting, I kinda miss the stories with the grown up kids. The writers faked us out again into thinking that they were supposed to be each other’s blind dates only to have Rebecca leave her blind date and meet Jack at the club which leads to him not robbing the club and making a big mistake (probably).

Their argument was pretty tough to watch and made me so uncomfortable which is what made it really good. It was quite believable and I bet most viewers felt like kids who were witnessing their parents arguing. It broke my heart when Rebecca said that they both meant what they said to each other. Ouch. Jack’s speech was pretty great, but he really acted irresponsibly when he showed up to Cleveland drunk. I’m shocked he made it there in one piece since he was drinking while driving. Jeez.

I missed the adult kids. Randall and Beth made me tear up with their very brief five-second clip. “I want to adopt a baby.” Should be interesting to see how Beth is going to react to this. I hate that we didn’t get the fallout from Randall quitting his job. I want to know how Beth reacted. She must be thinking “Now he wants to adopt a baby? With what money?” Sorry, just being realistic here.

It’s going to be a long wait for season two.

Leave a Reply

