“He had a knife”

Episode Title: Puka ‘ana (Exodus)
Original Air Date: March 10, 2017
Episode Number: 7×19

Episode Description

McGarrett and Kono suspect that an abused young girl may be the victim of a sex trafficking ring on the Island. Also, Chin and Grover investigate a murder at a sober living facility.

My Review

This episode really resonated with me because how could it not? People who are involved with sex trafficking and using underage girls are the worst, but I’m glad that the show told this story. I liked that Kono took front and center in this episode and how it affected her. I cheered when she took down the main guy and fucking beat his ass. I wanted to see her keep on going, I don’t care. He fucking deserved it and more.

The scene with Kono and Kelsey where Kelsey’s recounting her ordeal was heartbreaking and I thought the actress who played Kelsey was terrific that I had to look her up on IMDB and see what else she’s been on. Her name is Madalyn Horhcer, btw. I haven’t seen her on anything aside from this, but I was very impressed.

Loved the continuity with the Girl Scout Cookies and how the little girl suckered everyone into buying more boxes than they should, lol. I can’t wait until my own order arrives so I can binge on those cookies.

Leave a Reply

