“There is something called a ‘white lie’ and that is a lie that protects you from all the things that make white people soft”

Episode Title: Living While Eddie
Original Air Date: February 28, 2017
Episode Number: 3×15

Episode Description

After her precious morning papaya goes missing and the dishwasher was used for its actual purpose rather than just a drying rack, Jessica automatically accuses Eddie as the culprit. Yet when a record store manager accuses him of stealing a CD, she realizes he has other motives for his actions. Meanwhile, Louis and Emery are bursting with excitement when a TV crew comes to shoot an infomercial at Cattleman’s Ranch.

My Review

Hilariously fantastic episode. I don’t think I stopped laughing once while watching this. I even had to pause the video at certain times because I was laughing so hard.

The whole dishwasher thing was my favorite storyline because not using it is totally our family’s thing, too. Only difference is that there’s no tape on it to hide the controls, lol. I can relate when Eddie called it “the drying rack” because it’s “the thing we put our dishes in after we wash them in the sink?” Also a thing we do. But I agree with Jessica. Using a dishwasher is nothing but a waste of water and electricity. Just wash the dishes by hand on the sink and get them done faster.

it was great to see Jessica coming to the realization that Eddie is a great kid and that Louis was right, that Eddie has heart. Eddie lying to protect Evan from Jessica’s wrath was sweet. Also nice to see Jessica standing up for Eddie against Howie and to demand that he pay for Eddie’s used and scratched up CD.

Emery playing head games with Louis was not cool, but it was pretty funny how his stint turned out. Karma is a bitch, Evan. The infomercial itself was priceless, with the director using Louis and Emery and making them look like idiots, lol. And on top of that, they used Louis’ suggestion to call it The Gunion.

I’m going to list the hilarious lines from this episode. There were a lot!

“They’re paying you to not serve food? I love it. Great scam.”

“Chinese people respect their plates. That’s why they’re called ‘China.'”

“Everything’s warm. It’s Florida.”

“I wash dishes by hand. The stupid way.”

“I’m a victim of institutional bias.”
“What? How do you know these words?”
“Oh, I can’t know things? Another assumption.”

“I think having a drying rack makes you soft.”

“Corporate policy? Your logo is a man slapping a cop.”
“Maybe there’s a bee on his face. We see what we want to see.”

“If the CD skips, you must acquit.”

“There is something called a ‘white lie’ and that is a lie that protects you from all the things that make white people soft.”

That last one is my favorite. I just about died when I heard it. Great delivery by Constance.

Leave a Reply

