“I love you, bro”

Episode Title: E mālama pono (Handle with Care)
Original Air Date: February 24, 2017
Episode Number: 7×18

Episode Description

McGarrett and Danny finally track down the missing uranium, which has been used to build a bomb located in the middle of the jungle. Now, they must carefully extract the unstable explosive through treacherous terrain before it detonates.

My Review

Thoroughly enjoyed this episode because we had a LOT of McDanno moments. Thank you, show, for humoring the McDanno fans and shippers with this episode.

Both of them were acting like an old married couple with the constant bickering and the random displays and words of affection towards each other. I loved all of it. Seeing Danny strapped to Steve while they went sky diving and him saying “I hate you” over and over had me laughing. The whole slow ride through the jungle had me laughing also. The two of them bickering over snooping and privacy when Steve saw Danny’s list of favorite things is something that an old married couple does, lol.

The last bit with them in the truck and Steve asking Danny to name the restaurant “Steve’s” just had me rolling. And then the bomb blew up and then Steve celebrating when he mistakenly thought Danny agreed to name the restaurant after him was pretty funny. Alex really sold Steve’s joy at hearing this.

I know people dislike Sang Min and the actor’s over the top portrayal, but I enjoy him so much because he is fucking hilarious. And the gang always picks on him which is pretty hilarious. I’m glad he didn’t get to hit on Kono directly in this episode, but I wasn’t glad that he creeped on Noelani when she was trying to patch him up. Please, no. I was amused by him declaring himself to be a vegan and that he’s starting a healthy lifestyle because his body is a temple. Kono’s reaction was priceless.

Speaking of Noelani, I’m happy she was part of the dinner scene at Danny’s place. She’s part of the crew just like Max was. Yay!

Darius Rucker playing the villain was a bit random. That was pretty much a thankless role.

Ending this review with my three favorite lines from the episode:

Danny: When I die, I don’t want to be strapped to you like an infant.

Steve: I love you, bro.

Steve: Here lies, Danny Williams, beloved curmudgeon.

Leave a Reply

