Episode Title: Hahai i nā pilikua nui (Hunting Monsters)
Original Air Date: February 17, 2017
Episode Number: 7×17

Episode Description

McGarrett and Five-0 once again become entangled in the twisted mind games of serial killer Dr. Madison Gray (Elizabeth Röhm) when she stumbles into HPD covered in blood that matches Alicia Brown’s (Claire Forlani), and claims amnesia.

My Review

Even though a lot of the beats were obvious, I still really liked this episode. Dr. Gray is a great nemesis and I have to admire her smarts for planning all of this four months in advance. She almost had me believing her having DID; she was that good. Thankfully Steve and Alicia didn’t fall for it and were right all along.

I really hope Alicia didn’t pull that trigger or maybe she did and she pulled it on herself? Hey, now there’s a twist. She could have wounded herself and then Gray would be taken to jail for attempted murder. Alicia would still win in the end because Gray is locked up, her daughter is back, and now she has a better future to look forward to. If she did pull that trigger and shot Gray, I would be disappointed because she threw all of that away and her daughter will suffer for her actions.

It surprised me at how much Alicia and Siena’s reunion affected me. I actually started tearing up. Well-played, show.

Steve being protective of Alicia was really sweet and I actually like their dynamic and chemistry a lot better than Steve and Lynn. I thought their dinner conversation was great especially when Steve brought up Danny because of course he would, lol.

Speaking of Danny, it was cute the way he got starstruck in front of Max Weinberg of the E Street Band and he just kept on rambling.

Leave a Reply

