“Chicken salad”

Episode Title: Poniu I Ke Aloha (Crazy In Love)
Original Air Date: February 10, 2017
Episode Number: 7×16

Episode Description

While McGarrett and Danno celebrate Valentine’s Day with their girlfriends, the rest of Five-0 investigates the murder of a man taking a class on how to land women.

My Review

Looooooved this episode. I have missed all the McDanno goodness from previous episodes so this one more than made up for that. It looked more like the two of them having a romantic getaway than them being there with their significant others. I enjoyed the way Steve put his arm around Danny’s shoulders (twice in the episode). Steve is so touchy, I love it. I loved that their girlfriends didn’t get mad at their antics and love and appreciate them for who they are.

The whole “chicken salad” thing and that being their safe word…I don’t even know what to say, man, lol.

The case of the week made me feel sorry for Kono. She always gets hit on by these gross guys and I wish the show would try to limit that. It’s funny in the beginning, but it gets so old after a while and it just puts guys at a bad light.

Leave a Reply

