“Time travel, am I right?”

Episode Title: Who Are You?
Original Air Date: January 25, 2017
Episode Number: 5×10

Episode Description

Worried that Prometheus is right and he is truly a killer at heart, Oliver looks for any ray of hope and finds it in what seems to be the miraculous return of Laurel Lance. However, Felicity, still reeling from Detective Malone’s murder, is bent on revenge – she wants to stop Prometheus at any cost. While in prison, Diggle fights for his life.

My Review

A bit of a weird episode, I thought. Felicity was acting a bit weird; I understand where she’s coming from, but I blame the writing for her acting more like a jealous ex instead of someone who’s more concerned about Oliver letting his guard down because Black Siren looks like Laurel. Glad that they were on the same page in the end. I really liked their last scene together.

How awesome was it when Felicity punched Black Siren? I couldn’t stop laughing!

Wild Dog didn’t actually grate that much in this episode and he even managed to say a couple of funny lines. I especially loved his reaction when Oliver (or was it Felicity?) nonchalantly said that “The Lance sisters have a habit of coming back from the dead.” His incredulous “Wait, WHAT?!” reaction had me rolling.

ADA Chase outsmarting the general to keep Diggle in Star City was awesome. I’m starting to like him.

On a shallow note, how great does Emily’s skin look?! What is her secret? Her skin looks flawless. On another shallow note, damn, Talia looks HOT. Not that we need another superhero, but I’ll gladly welcome her to the team with open arms. We just need to get rid of Wild Dog and Curtis (or if Curtis stays, then he should just stay in the lair with Felicity instead of being a lame fighter on the field).

A couple of funny lines:

“Time travel, am I right? Wow.” – Felicity

“You really need to shut your damn mouth” – Curtis

Leave a Reply

