“Let’s be dumb smartly”

Episode Title: And the Wrath of Chaos
Original Air Date: January 22, 2017
Episode Number: 3×10

Episode Description

The Librarians’ two-front battle comes to a head when the Library is simultaneously infiltrated by DOSA and Apep. Flynn, Baird, Stone, Cassandra, Ezekiel and Jenkins must all put aside their differences in an attempt to save the Library, the world and themselves.

My Review

I really loved this season and I hope the show is renewed and gets a fourth season. If this season is any indication, the show still has a lot of story left to tell and I’m far from ready to say goodbye to this show and these characters.

The finale was pretty great. It had everything: drama, comedy, action, suspense, teamwork, etc. I wasn’t so sure if Eve really betrayed the Librarians and Jenkins and now I feel bad for not knowing her well enough that she won’t ever do that. Her plan with Flynn was actually pretty genius and worked for their favor so that must have felt pretty good. I’m glad no one died and that Flynn didn’t have to sacrifice himself in the end.

Cassandra, Jake, and Ezekiel figuring out how to defeat Apep was genius. I loved that they didn’t have to talk to each other to know what to do, that they’re all on the same wavelength. Good thing Ezekiel had the love potion on him otherwise that plan might not have worked.

Jenkins’ anger at Eve was justified after he got back into the Library. I understand why Flynn and Eve didn’t tell the rest of the team, but that still stung. I really liked how the Librarian trio figured out how to get Jenkins out of his cell. Ezekiel said it best: “Let’s be dumb smartly!”

Didn’t think DOSA would turn out to be good in the end so I was kind of surprised that they really were who they said they were. I wouldn’t mind seeing Vanessa Williams’ general back again next season. She was very good and would make for a good foil and/or ally for the Librarians. I laughed at her getting indignant that Flynn and Eve’s plan included having her be possessed by Apep. Flynn saying (I’m paraphrasing) “Yeah, but did you die?” cracked me up.

Ezekiel’s Mount Rushmore puns were gold: “Why the long face?” “Keep your chin up.”

The last scene with Flynn blowing his bubble pipe and Eve popping the bubbles was very cute.

Leave a Reply

