Intro Post

Welcome to my blog. This is just a place for me to write down my thoughts on the TV shows that I watch. That’s it, that’s the blog. Well, okay, I might write about other things sometimes related to music or movies or pop culture, but this will mostly be a TV blog.

For my first post, I would like to share the list of TV shows that I’m planning on watching this 2016 fall TV season.

Returning shows that I will continue to watch no matter how bad they get (in alphabetical order):

  • Arrow
  • Elementary
  • Fresh Off The Boat
  • How To Get Away With Murder
  • Marvel’s Agents Of SHIELD
  • Supergirl

These returning shows are on notice which means that if I don’t like how the episodes are going, it will be my prerogative to stop watching:

  • The Big Bang Theory (if Raj continues to be the worst like last season, I am out)
  • Fear The Walking Dead (really only watching this for Alycia Debnam Carey)
  • Hawaii Five-0 (I vowed to stop watching after last season, but here I am again)

And below are the new shows I plan on checking out which has a common theme: they all have female leads. Guess I have a type.

  • Frequency
  • Pitch
  • Timeless
  • Van Helsing
  • Westworld

That’s a total of 14 shows which is actually a lot lower than previous seasons where the number of shows I watched came close to 20. I might even be bothered to watch Dancing With The Stars just to see Laurie Hernandez of the US Women’s Gymnastics team be adorable with her partner Val. Or I can just watch their dances on YouTube and spend my time more wisely.

ETA:

I’m adding the following two shows to my TV schedule after hearing good reviews about them:

  • The Good Place
  • This Is Us
Leave a Reply

